At the end of every subscription cycle, you'll receive an email giving you a heads up about an upcoming charge for another segment of months. If you do not want to continue the service, you'll have the option to log into your account and cancel at that time. That way, you'll avoid being charged again.
If your account happens to renew (maybe you didn't get the email, or you forgot to log in before your next billing period), and you only wanted the initial subscription period – shoot us an email at email@example.com and we'll help you out!
Please note: If you cancel your subscription before receiving all boxes on your plan, you will not automatically receive the remaining boxes or a prorated refund. Email us for assistance with this.